South Africa Info Forums

Full Version: Seychelles
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Anyone been to Seychelles??
This is where I have booked up for 10 days in Feb
Half board 125 Euro per room (2 Adults)
Good price??

http://www.fairyland.net.tc/
Quote:Originally posted by PAV
This is where I have booked up for 10 days in Feb
Half board 125 Euro per room (2 Adults)
Good price??

http://www.fairyland.net.tc/
wow PAV, that really looks nice. makes me want to pack my bags right now and go there. how much does the flight cost you?
Quote:Originally posted by sterretjie
wow PAV, that really looks nice. makes me want to pack my bags right now and go there. how much does the flight cost you?

I work in the airline industry hence the ability to travel far and wide!!
Anyone been to Seychelles??

I used to work for a travel agency & spent a week in The Seychelles on an educational in 1990. We stayed on Mahe & did day trips to La Digue & Praslin. The travel brochures fail to capture the true beauty.
Found it on the www

Any tips on things to do??
we have a book on the island and we are planning to hire a car to drive around and maybe pop across to a couple of the islands
will not be able to do much water activities due to wife's recovering from ops but any ideas would be welcome
Cheers PAV

PAV, I'll specify my recommendations for each of the islands that I've visited:

MAHE

A trip on the glass bottomed boat to the Marine National Park is a must. On the boat you climb down into the hull & sit on little benches with windows on either side of you. It's like travelling inside a fish tank! This is a fantastic alternative to snorkelling or scuba diving.

There are various day trips to the smaller uninhabited islands just off Mahe, including one to see the giant tortoises.