Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
You are what you eat
Hi guys,

Have any of you seen this programme? I think it is on Tuesdays, just before Wife Swap.

It is shocking how unhealthy some people are living, and amazing how Dr Gillian turns the people's lives around.
I have promptly ordered her book on Amazon and can't wait for it to arrive...
I saw this this week and was horrified... what really shocked me was all the fry ups that couple were eating and when she put out all the oil in glasses that they were eating.. I nearly vrekked! :RIP:
Yep....really interesting programme.........it is shocking though how rubbish some peoples diets are!!!!!

But what makes me really mad is the way they inflict this poor diet on their children :mad:

I didnt know there was a book from Dr Gillian....thanks Dolla...will order it Big Grin
Now, I am no food expert, but I try to eat as healthy as possible. I just couldn't believe this week's episode! That women has NEVER bought or made a salad. I live on them 5 days a week!!!

Also, she gagged and nearly vomitted when she had to eat sauarkraut (sp). Surely it is not that bad? I was amazed to see that she actually stuck out with it and lost some weight. Quite sweet that the guy actually took up rugby again.
Sometimes I think these people just don't know any better. They were brought up on a chocolate and crisps for breakfast. Vicious circle
Quote:Originally posted by suep
Yep....really interesting programme.........it is shocking though how rubbish some peoples diets are!!!!!

But what makes me really mad is the way they inflict this poor diet on their children :mad:

I didnt know there was a book from Dr Gillian....thanks Dolla...will order it Big Grin

Yep, like my previous post, I don't think they know any better. Now the poor kids has to suffer. That is just SO wrong...